Yeh Hai Life!

Meanwhile Indian Cooking…In Better Taste

In India, People Making A Difference, Women's Issues on October 30, 2009 at 7:46 am

The story of Ken and Anu Trzaska and their 11-year old Ishani

“I love to cook,” Anu said. “We cook for the homeless several times a year – I love doing this.” The family purchases food to make a variety of Indian dishes to serve to as many as 250 people at a homeless shelter. The family tries to do this two to three times per year. “I love to cook, too,” Ishani said. “I used to hate my mom’s beans until I was in a line serving her beans and rice. People loved it so much that I tried it, and it’s now one of my favorite foods.” (Full Post At The Telegraph)

And it doesn’t cost $120 for two.

Leave a Reply

